Unexpected Messages

I was taking a shower a little while ago (yes, yes, I know, TMI – but it is entirely appropriate for the message I have been asked to convey,) and a message came to me that I felt led to share with you: Explore Every Opportunity!

In the course of building my business into something beneficial for all involved, including my precious audience, I asked God for guidance. I know for a fact that I cannot do anything in my own power. As hard as I may try, I am limited in what I can accomplish without constant, deliberate and consistent communication with the God Force (thank you Lavanya!:)  Why you ask? Because the ego wants to take over and rule everything. NOT! I am SO over letting the ego and its cohort, pride, rule my every move. Let’s continue with our story at hand: As I was in the shower, it dawned on me that I was not exploring every avenue that was accessible to me. Just when I started to “think” that I had explored all avenues, I was quickly reminded, by divine intervention, that I had not!

Which leads to my next point…have we explored every avenue available to us? No one can answer this for you but you. Have you done all that you can do to move to the next level of your life’s journey? Have you really exhausted ever possible avenue that you can think of in order to leave the old behind and press forward to a brighter chapter of your life? We have so many opportunities to voice our love and joy for the gifts God has given us, but are we promoting them in a humble and loving way for the betterment of everyone on this planet? 

The next time that you are taking a shower (or walking to the train station, taking out the garbage, tying your shoestrings or simply looking for a birthday card for someone,) remember: this may be the very moment that wisdom and knowledge decides to present itself to you. Keep your eyes open and your heart aware of the messages that the God Force is sending to you.

In God’s Eternal Love, Blessings and Grace, Tamara 🙂

(And as I complete this message, I get an email from someone whom I’ve been waiting to hear from all day. Lesson: Seize every moment, and every opportunity and KNOW that we are loved and in good hands. God is good 🙂

1 thought on “Unexpected Messages”

  1. I truly enjoyed reading your post and it was a message from God to me. I have seen certain individuals that have certain gifts from God. I, in my flesh, wanted to get these people on my team at Faith Talk Ministries to help catapult the ministry to the next level. The Holy Spirit reminded me that I was trying to reach a certain potential in my own strength and that “Except the LORD build the house, they labor in vain that build it.” The Lord Jesus Christ has been killing my Ego slowly because my Ego is usually in direct opposition to my God. Thank you sister for the post and Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

