Prepare to be pleasantly surprised

Over the past few days, I’ve found myself needing help. I’ve reached out to some of my friends, but haven’t heard back from them yet. The Holidays are upon us, and I am sure that everyone is celebrating and spending time with loved ones, as well as adjusting back into worklife after a nice weekend.

While it would be easy for me to feel neglected because I have not heard back from some folks, I chose to see the beauty in this minor situation. Instead of asking others to help me, why didn’t I go straight to  God and ask God and the Angels for assistance? I tell you what…I did just that this morning, and all of my questions have been answered! The Angelic Realm answered my prayers either through a phone call, an email I “accidentally” skipped over, a facebook post from someone whom I don’t usually get updates from, and a WordPress entry that led to a series of “clicks” that took me directly to the person that can help me. I’ve waited for days for a phone call, but I could have been way ahead of the game had I just gone directly to the Source of All.

We are SO much more powerful than we give ourselves credit for. So, lesson for the day: instead of thinking that you don’t have the answer for something, go straight to God. Bypass going to others for the answer unless you feel specifically guided to do so. Go straight to the Source and be prepare to be pleasantly surprised.

Blessings 🙂

Leave a Reply

