The Message Always Comes When The Student Is Ready

Have you ever felt like you have prayed and prayed and prayed for something, yet God has not answered you? The best thing to do is to have faith in your abilities and keep going. Never stop and never give up!

I went through a period of my life in which I thought I was talking and praying to an air of nothingness; I did not think my prayers were being answered and I was ready to give up and conform to the method of life that society had chosen for me. All of that changed!

I stepped forward in faith and waited and watched.

I took another step forward in faith, and then I waited and watched.

Nothing.

I took another step forward in faith; trusting, believing and honoring the power of my Higher Self, and I waited and watched.

One day, something miraculous happened. All of the work and effort that I put forth had been coming to fruition. It didn’t matter how big the reward was; all that mattered was the the reward had been manifested, in some shape, form, and fashion.

It is easy to get into the rut of accepting what life doles out to you. It takes courage to move outside of the box and meet the Higher Power that has been living inside of you before you even knew It was there.

Everyone has a definite purpose in life and when we go with what everyone else is doing (even though it appears to be the “right” thing to do,) we may eventually learn that it is not for us. When there is something that you are supposed to do, you must go at it, full-force, with a sincere passion and vigor that cannot be described with words. Part of the life process is learning and enjoying the journey.

I, personally, tend to get over-excited and anxious when my ideas don’t come to fruition when I think they should, and then I worry because my expectations have not been met. What I am learning is that I must continue to move forward, and that I must believe in myself and in my abilities. I know it’s not easy, but once you get the hang of believing in and trusting, your strengths and weaknesses, you will come to realize what you can and what you cannot do. There is nothing wrong with that; we are strong in some areas and weaker in other areas for a reason. Everything else will fall into place. Stay focused on your dreams and know that what you need to know will be rolled-out to you at the right time. And always remember, that you are exactly where you are meant to be.

We believe in you; you just need to believe in yourself πŸ˜‰

Tamara

4 thoughts on “The Message Always Comes When The Student Is Ready”

  1. I know exactly how you feel. I think with a lot of us waiting is a problem. Well, I have recently learned that it is all in how we handle things. We have to be able to handle life’s storms, the rain, the pain. When our prayers are finally answered, we have to be able to handle the gain. Sometimes we when are blessed, delivered, things come into fruition, we still do not rejoice. So just rejoice anyway. Just be happy anyway no matter how the circumstance make look. Just continue to be positive. Be around positive people. Do and say positive things. Speak life into your situation because we want the good things to happen not the negative things. Keep praying and praying and praying… Stay in the word and don’t give up. Sometimes you even have to remind God what his word says. He told us that whatever we ask in his name that he would do it. Stand on that word. God can’t not lie. He has too many scriptures that support what he says Mt 6:33, Mt 7:7:8, Jn 14:13, 14 just to name a few.

    ~Artra

    1. Artra, what a beautiful message. We definitely need to remember God’s promises and focus on them during times of distress and trouble. I remember feeling so bogged down and overwhelmed by a dire situation, and I just threw up my hands and said, “Jesus, take the wheel.” I was so tired of fighting against the plan for my life that one day I just gave it all up to God. Needless to say, my life has improved drastically and this is only the beginning! Artra, may God continue to bless you and keep you on your straight path of righteousness and peace. Tamara πŸ™‚

      1. I give up to God everyday Ladies. He is the one that guides me in every thing I do. I could be confused about what train to take, how to start my next assignment, what to eat for dinner. I am in constant prayer . I have to stay in the word or else I will be lost. We have to realize that he is constantly blessing us. It could be something as simple as waking up in the morning. As Artra says he can’t not lie, the truth lies in scripture and we must stay in it.
        Love you ladies and thank you Muffin for the message
        ~Judy

  2. What you wrote is beautiful Sis, and so very powerful and true. We all have a purpose, and many time we do fail to turn down our own inner voice and allow other voices to overshadow our own. Until we can have faith, trust ourselves, and just take that first step towards our own inner voice… we will take longer to find what our purpose ~ or true calling is. I am finally learning that the plans that we may make might not be the right ones, and sometimes life has crazy curves in it that we don’t expect that can really upset the balance of everything, but in the end, everything we experience… as we learn, grow, and mature adds to who we truly are and what we are truly here for. God bless for sharing dear… xoxo Trish

Leave a Reply

