God is good :)

At the rise of the sun, the first thought on my mind was God. Do I take God for granted? Am I connected to Him all day? Do I make a conscious effort to seek Him in ALL that I do. I must admit, this is not easy because I had been an independent person who has constantly relied on my own  intellectual strength to live life. God wants me to seek Him, counsel with Him, pray to Him, cast all my worries and concerns on Him, and leave it to Him. No more of living my life in my own strength; I will fail. The day has come for me to give Him my heart, and listen to His call. Take it one step at a time relying on Him. I believe that this is the true definition of letting go and letting God: pray, move when and how He tells you to move, and follow in obedience and faith. God takes care of the rest. No need to worry; it’s already complete 🙂

Leave a Reply

