i see you

I look up into the sky, I see you.
I look around the room, I see you.
I look in the mirror, I see you.
I look at my hands, my feet, my legs, my thighs, and I see you there too.
Ya see, I see you all of the time without seeing you.
I experience your loving strength, forgiveness, kindness, and I feel connected to feel you.
I can never get away from you.
I thought I could live without you, but I can’t.
I am addicted to you; obsessed with you; infatuated with you; drawn to you; encouraged by you; enraged by you; in love with you; can’t live without you; can’t breathe without you.
When I turn my back on you, you draw me closer because you know me.
And now, I sit back and I breathe…

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

