Getting Closer To God

Florence Scovell Shinn’s works continue to amaze me! I am currently reading ‘The Wisdom of Florence Scovell Shinn’ and have incorporated her beliefs into my life. Mrs. Shinn looks God as the only source of good, and has shown me how to really speak to God and hear from Him. I was baptised on March 14, 2010 and have seen changes taking place rapidly in my life. Every book that God has placed within my awareness has brought me closer to Him. Even the people that have come into and gone out of my life has shown me that God is all about business, and that He is real! Mrs. Shinn’s book also provides us with prayer and meditations that we should recite all day every day. What greater way to be closer to God than to connect with Him at every waking moment.

What book are you reading that is bringing you closer to God? Please share your thoughts and comments below. Have a wonderful day, and I pray that your eyes are totally awakened to the Greater Good. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Getting Closer To God”

    1. That’s beautiful, Joyce. Always remember to turn to God. Always keep your eyes focused on Him. There is never a good enough reason to stray from Him. God loves you. He loves everyone.

Leave a Reply

