A New Me

One of the things that I am learning about myself is my ability to follow the “rules” when I truly apply them to my life. The rules pertain to everything positive under the sun. God does not want us to focus on anything negative because negativity is not of Him. Transformation is a wonderful thing, and it is not as hard as I thought it was going to be. Saying that I believe in myself, and truly believing it with my heart and soul are two very different things. The best part of this transformation is that I am enjoying it along the way.

I thought self-change was going to be hard, but when I took the fight out of it, I am actually enjoying it. I enjoy it because I am seeing big results rather quickly. I was filled with anxiety and depression when I tried to guess how long it would take for things to change and procrastinated on changing because of this fear. Fear held me back for the longest, and I am proud to say that it no longer has a grip on me. Sometimes, I second-guess myself, but I have stopped doing that. Second-guessing introduces doubt into the equation, and doubt results in more fear and other negative thoughts, which will prohibit me from jumping in with two feet and swimming without looking back. The Divine One does not want us to look back; it’s not necessary.ย  Doubt actually closes the door to the gifts that the Divine One has in store for me, and I am sick and tired of sabotaging my success. I certainly don’t want that!

So, this is a new me! I am looking at all of the wonderful gifts the the Divine Spirit has in store for me. I am focusing only on the good, and throwing the negativity in the trash bin ofย  nothingness.

Won’t you join me? ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “A New Me”

  1. I will join you. I need to look forward and not look back anymore myself. I need to stop second-guessing and even third-guessing myself. I always think what do I have to do to get to the next step in certain things. If I think of applying for a job or making different choices, I think of the process that I hav to go through to get it and in my mind the longevity of the process turns me away. I need to look forward and just do it. I need more faith in the Divine one. I think that I have it but then still again, I am doing the same thing over and over again.

    Just need to look forward.
    Melanie

    1. Mel, this is exactly why I love you. You are completely honest, and aren’t afraid to look at yourself in the mirror and see what needs to be corrected. Don’t feel bad; I am the same way. That is why I am on the road to transformation with the hopes of breaking down some serious strong holds that have kept me back for years!!!!!!! I am so happy that you’ve committed to doing the same. We can’t move forward if we are living in the past. I love you!!!!!!!!

      1. I love you too Tammy, And you are an inspiration to me, more than you will EVER know. God has put you in my life for a reason and he has used you in me. Looking at you and watching your success makes me want to strive for the stars. Sometimes I just dont know which way to go. They say you have to start from the bottom to get to the top. Well right now Im definitely at the bottom but making short strides in reaching the top. But Im glad I have someone like you that I can confide in and be completely honest with. Because I don’t tell anybody everything. Thank you for being my friend. I know you have best friends but you are mine even if Im not yours and thats ok. I love you so much Tammy. Thank you for everything.

    1. Hi, thank you so much! I hope that it helps you as well as others who are looking to transform their lives. It is a daily process that will take time, but once you make the decision to do so and make it a daily habit, you will begin to see transformation coming rapidly. All you have to do is open your heart and hands, and thank the Heavens for blessing you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’d love to read some of your work as well; will check it out. Have a beautiful day! Tammy ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

